Skip to content

"Yo…’preesh." What?

November 8, 2009

I won’t hesitate to clock the next person that tells me they “preesh” something that I do. I would “preesh” you saying “appreciate”, instead of telling me and the rest of the world you can’t wrap your IQ around the “sh” sound the letter “c” makes when surrounded by the vowels “e” and “i”. Do you struggle with “sh” sounds? How about “sh”it. It’s what currently occupies the space between your ears.

Sorry. It’s the 5th day of this disease and the antibiotics and other drugs are wearing off. I mean, I guess it’s not that big of a deal and I’m getting worked up over nothing. Or maybe this is a big deal, and I’m just appeasing those who would destroy our language. It’s 1939 for English, and I can’t afford to be Chamberlain right now. The world needs a Churchill.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

